How to Delete Elementor Widget or Gutenberg Block?

Table of Contents

Deleting an Elementor widget or Gutenberg block from your project is a simple and straightforward process. When you no longer need a specific widget or block, removing it would help better manage your widgets. With the WDesignKit free account you can have up to 15 custom widgets or blocks for extra widgets or blocks, you have to buy credits, so deleting unnecessary widgets or blocks can help manage your credits as well.

Note: Downloaded widgets or blocks will be counted in the limit as well.  

Requirement  – This feature is a part of The WDesignKit, make sure it’s installed & activated to enjoy all its powers.

To delete any widget or block, from the WDesignKit plugin page, go to the Widget Listing page.

Go to the widget or block you want to delete, click on the three dots, and then click Delete.

It will open a popup, if your widget or block is not uploaded to the server, you’ll see one option (Local Delete), click on the Yes, Delete It! button, and your widget will be deleted from your site.

Now if you have uploaded your widget or block in the server, you’ll see two options – 

Permanently Delete – This will delete the widget or block from the server as well as from your site.

Local Delete – This will delete the widget or block from your site only, but it will remain on the server.

Note: Make sure you’ve logged into your account in the WDesignKit plugin to see the two options.

Select the appropriate option and then click on Yes, Delete It! Button.

wdesignkit delete widget

Note: For downloaded widgets, you’ll only get one option.

Delete Widget or Block From Server Only

If you want to delete your widget or block from the server only you can do that as well.

To do so, go to the WDesignKit website and log into your account.

Then go to My Widgets > My Uploaded

Go to the widget or block you want to delete from the server, click on the three dots, and then click Delete

wdesignkit delete widget server

In the confirmation popup click on Yes and your widget or block will be deleted from the server only but it will remain on your site.

 You can also delete your downloaded widget or block from the My Uploaded page.